Monthly Archive: May 2017

IICTG Committee at TRB Intelligent Compaction Webinar – July 20

Intelligent Construction Technologies Group (IICTG) committee members will be presenting at an US Transportation Research Board (TRB) webinar “Application of Intelligent Compaction Technology for Compaction Quality Control of Pavement Layers” on Thursday, July 20, 2017 from US 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM EDT. This webinar will provide an overview of Intelligent Compaction (IC) technology, including how IC can be applied to soils, bases, and asphalt layers. IC deals with the continuous assessment of compacted layer properties using roller vibration parameters and roller speed integrated with GPS to provide comprehensive compaction information. Presenters will discuss the application of IC from different viewpoints, including academia, industry, and a state department of transportation.  This webinar was organized by the TRB AFP 70 Standing Committee on Aggregates and TRB AFS 20 Standing Committee on Geotechnical Instrumentation and Modeling.

The webinar presenters are as follows from IICTG and moderated by Mehran Mazari, California State University at Los Angeles:

  • Dr. George K. Chang, Director of Research, The Transtec Group (President and Executive Committee of  IICTG)
  • Prof. Soheil Nazarian, Professor, University of Texas at El Paso (Technical Affair and Executive Committee of IICTG)
  • Dr. Jimmy Si, Transportation Engineer, Texas Department of Transportation (Technical Committee of IICTG)

Register now!

IICTG Committee at IC workshop of ICTIM 2017 Conference, Qingdao, China

The IICTG committee members will conduct an Intelligent Construction Technologies (ICT) and Intelligent Compaction (IC) workshop at the International Conference on Transportation Infrastructure and Materials (ICTIM) 2017 Conference, June 9th to 12th, in Qingdao, China.

The ICT/IC workshop will be conducted on June 9th. The speakers include:

  • Dr. George K.Chang, Transtec Group, USA, President and Executive Steering Committee of IICTG
  • Prof. Antonio Gomes Correia, U. Minho, Portugal, Vice President and Executive Steering Committee of IICTG
  • Prof. Guanghui Xu, Southwestern U., China, Treasurer/Secretary and Executive Steering Committee of IICTG
  • Mr. Jens Ruprecht, Hamm AG, Germany